top of page

KNOW YOUR RECEPTION?


GET TO KNOW A PRO!

FEATURING: AMELIA MAHONKO

PRO-PLAN 1 RECEPTIONIST

Q: WHERE ARE FROM?

I’m from Kagiso Township a place located between Randfontein and Johannesburg along the Historic Main Reef Road that links the East and West Rand Sections of the Gold Reef.

Q: HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN WORKING AT Pro-Plan?

I started working for Pro-Plan in 2012

Q: HOW DO YOU DEAL WITH EXCEPTIONALLY BUSY TIMES?

For me all the times are the same, the phone ringing non-stop, the Intercom on the other hand,colleagues asking for something at reception so my mind is used to the system and I commit myself to what I’m doing.

But I always ask for the strength from above just to finish my day without clashes and it works for me

Q: HOW MANY PEOPLE DID YOU INTERACT WITH DURING AN AVERAGE DAY?

Iyoo it’s a lot of people especially contractors who just make me laugh every day, not forgetting all the VVIP’s coming to see the Director.

All those courier drivers dropping off deliveries not a day will pass without receiving a parcel for Eugene☺

All the colleague’s asking for Arno in the morning before I even have a cup of tea

Phila phoning in the morning asking for a Bakkie and Khanyiso just giving me a hard time

Making sure that Albert does not leave the office before he sees Victor

But through it all I just love what I’m doing.

Q: TELL US ABOUT A TIME WHEN YOU HAD TO DEAL WITH AN ANGRY OR UPSET INDIVIDUAL?

I don’t remember having to deal with those types of individuals most of the people that I work with especially from outside we understand and love each other.

And if they are not satisfied about something I listen to them try to resolve the matter and if it is above my shoulders I call Maretha (911☺) and she assist me.

Q: TELL US SOMETHING WE DON’T KNOW ABOUT AMELIA?

I’m a God Fearing Woman

Q: WHAT DO YOU DO IN YOUR SPARE TIME?

During my spare time I cook and clean my house with the help of my Son Kamohelo and my Princess Unathi

Q WHERE DO YOU SEE YOUR SELF IN 10 YEARS?

Having my own Boutique Shop, I have started selling and there is progress so watch out for A-M Clothing Shop.

Q:ARE YOU HAPPY WITH YOUR CAREER-TO-DATE?

Yes

Q:WHAT DO YOU LOVE ABOUT WORKING HERE–AND WHAT DO YOU DISLIKE?

What i love is that i don’t work on weekends

Dislike-When i feel tension in the Office

Q:WHAT IS YOUR GREATEST WEAKNESS?

Losing my Temper if things doesn't go according to plan

Q:WHAT ARE YOUR STRENGTHS?

Dealing with life in all directions

bottom of page